The Worst Thing Ever

A couple days ago, a friend of mine send me an almost incomprehensible message about something called ‘zanen naga-something’. A quick search told me it was a shoujo manga so I kind of assumed they wanted me to read it?

I will never assume such a thing again.

Zannen nagara Chigaimasu is the worst manga I have ever laid eyes upon. Heck, it’s so bad it doesn’t even deserve to be called a piece literature.

To save you the suffering of reading, I summarized it:

A man randomly takes a high school girl he sees on the escalator to Starbuck and then asks to sleep with her, to which she agrees (wtf?) but they have to get married first since he doesn’t break the law (check Japanese marriage & consent laws). The story ends with them filling out the marriage registration form in his apartment.

That’s it. No parts omitted or skipped over. It just ends there like it’s happily every after.

These characters have no personalities and the story, quite evidently, may as well be non-existent. I bet I could probably just summarise in in three pages:

The art is.. so so, I guess? (maybe that’s a bit generous…)

Despite that, I guess you won’t be surprised to know that I wouldn’t even give this a 1 out of 10 (and I still think it’s a bit generous).

Please excuse me while I try to erase this abomination from my mind…

Leave a Reply

